Jothisha Sri Lanka
   Home      hirunika

19 Pradeshiya Sabha members quit government

Adding a new twist to country’s political arena, 19 ruling party Pradeshiya Sabha members of the Kurunegala district, today, pledged to support the Common Candidate at the forthcoming Presidential election.

Therefore, 12 members from Nikaweratiya Pradeshiya Sabha, three members from Panduwasnuwara Pradeshiya Sabha, and one member from Narammala, Alawwa, Udubaddawa and kobeigane Pradeshiya Sabha each joined the common opposition.

The PS members too participated a press conference held at Opposition Leader Ranil Wickramasinghe’s office in Colombo, this morning.

Investment Promotion Deputy Minister and Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) Colombo Central Organizer Faizer Mustapha also quitted the government and pledged to support Maithripala Sirisena at the forthcoming Presidential election, today.